90380753_10158902381724460_5549726198931

Bring your unique YOU -

now accepting mentor & host applications!

The Host is the lead contact for the youth teller families & mentors in their group.

Dates:

Week 1 ~ Monday, June 27 - Friday, July 1, 2022

Week 2 ~ Monday, July 25 - Friday, July 29, 2022

Week 3 ~ Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022

Time Commitment: 2 hours a day for the five days, and daily emails to families and mentors

Stipend: $105 for the week, plus reimbursement for one month's Pro Zoom subscription fee

Hosts will:

1. Schedule and run Zoom sessions

2. Pass on information in a timely and clear manner to mentors and families before and during camp

3. Check mentors in 15 minutes before the start of each session

4. Facilitate youth arrivals

5. Run team debrief for 15 minutes after each day's session

6. Circulate into breakout rooms and enjoy watching 1:1 mentoring sessions
7. Attend an online orientation in the week before camp

Hosts must:
* Be skilled in Zoom tech – able to schedule and run meetings in Zoom, including breakout rooms and screen sharing, and comfortable navigating updates and features.
* Be able to communicate with multiple people sometimes at the same time through multiple formats including email, WhatsApp, and texting. Our families and mentors may be in any continent or time zone, and during check-ins you may have simultaneous issues to troubleshoot with equanimity and a smile.
* Have your own Pro Zoom account. ASST will reimburse you for one month’s subscription fee.

 

 

Mentors work with youth age 5-18 to improve their storytelling skills – experience required.

Dates:

Week 1 ~ Monday, June 27 - Friday, July 1, 2022

Week 2 ~ Monday, July 25 - Friday, July 29, 2022

Week 3 ~ Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022

Time Commitment: 2 hours a day for the four days

Stipend: $105 for the week

Mentors will:

1. Work on Zoom 1:1 with a youth teller in a breakout room for one hour daily

2. Run small group activities with a Host and up to 3 other Mentors and Youth

3. Arrive fifteen minutes before the start of each session

4. Stay fifteen minutes after each day's session for a team debrief

5. Attend an online orientation in the week before camp 

MORNING

10:00am - 11:30am EDT/9:00am - 10:30am CDT/8:00am - 9:30am MDT/7:00am - 8:30am PDT/3:00pm - 4:30pm UTC/8:30pm - 10:00pm IST*

Morning Group A, for ages 5 - 8

Morning Group B, for ages 9 - 12

Morning Group C, for ages 13 - 18

MID-

2:00pm - 3:30pm EDT/1:00pm - 2:30pm CDT/12noon – 11:30am MDT/11:00am - 12:30pm PDT/7:00pm - 8:30pm UTC*

 

Mid- Group A, for ages 5 - 8

Mid- Group B, for ages 9 - 12

Mid- Group C, for ages 13 - 18

AFTERNOON

5:00pm - 6:30pm EDT/4:00pm - 5:30pm CDT/3:00pm - 4:30pm MDT/2:00pm - 3:30pm PDT/10:00pm - 11:30pm UTC*

Afternoon Group A, for ages 5 - 8

Afternoon Group B, for ages 9 - 12

Afternoon Group C, for ages 13 - 18

* Mentors & Host arrive 15 minutes prior to the start of each session, and depart 15 minutes after.

The camp schedule includes three time slots, with groups for specific ages as indicated below. For each group, we are hiring one host and up to four mentors depending on youth teller sign-ups.