ASST logo words.jpg

is proud to present a wide array of programs for you to experience

live on-line in the comfort of your own home.

Join us for our last exciting virtual event of 2020!

Story Blowout 2020

a fabulous send-off to everyone's favorite year

Thursday, December 31, 2020 - Friday, January 1, 2021 

10:30am-3:30am (EST)/9:30am-2:30am (CST)

8:30am-1:30am (MST)/7:30am-12:30am (PST)/6:30am-11:30pm (AKST)

5:30am-10:30pm (HST)

2020 will be remembered by the wide-ranging events - from election to pandemic, from wildfires to hurricanes, from KPop to Tik Tok, from murder hornets to UFO sightings, from MAGA rallies to Black Lives Matter protests - what a year!  So in light of all the strange stories of this year, Artists Standing Strong Together will end the year with a Story Blowout - stories from all over the world and across generations.  Join our Blowout to see the performances of our YSSC (Youth Standing Strong Camp) this Winter Break youth tellers.  The stories start at 10:30 am and continue until 11:45 pm --come and go as you'd like, or keep the stories on your phone, iPad or laptop as you rest, relax and plan for 2021. Starting at 11:45 pm (EST), we will have the countdown followed by music, dance and champagne or grape juice until 3:30 am on January 1, 2021!

Join Us on December 31st at Any Time by Clicking Here!

10:30 am - Land Acknowledgement & Welcome: Sheila Arnold, ASST Co-Founder & Artistic Director (VA)

10:35 am - Youth Standing Strong Camp Showcase

11:45 am - Teri Lott, YSSC Mentor (OH) 

12 noon - Donna Washington, ASST Co-Founder (NC)

12:30 pm – Sally Pomme Clayton (UK)

12:45 pm – Break

1 pm – Milbre Burch (NC) 

1:15 pm – Judy Sima (MI) 

1:30 pm – Anthony Burcher (VA) 

1:45 pm – Joe Hayes (NM) 

2 pm – Jenifer Straus (MI) 

2:15 pm - Break

2:30 pm – Youth Standing Strong Camp Showcase

3:45 pm – Liz Weir (Ireland) 

4 pm - Sheila Arnold, ASST Co-Founder & Artistic Director (VA)

4:30 pm - Break

4:45 pm  - Len Cabral (RI)

5 pm - Kevin Kling (MN)

5:15 pm - Trish Anderson (OR)

5:30 pm - Mark Binder (RI)

5:45 pm - Laura Simms (NY) 

6 pm - Break

6:15 pm – Jennifer Armstrong (ME) 

6:30 pm – Megan Wells (IL) 

6:45 pm – Gwendolyn Napier (GA) 

7 pm – Susan Clark (VA) 

7:15 pm – Marie Ringenberg (IL) 

7:30 pm – Special Story Presentation:  Kwanzaa & Youth - "Serach's Song"

            Janice Greene (MD) & Andrea Kamens, Youth Standing Strong Camp Director (MA)

8:30 pm – Renee Emanuel (MD) 

8:45 pm - Break

9 pm – Heather Forest (NY)

9:15 pm – Mij Byram (FL) 

9:30 pm -  David Thompson (TX) 

9:45 pm - Cathy Kaemmerlen (GA) 

10:15 pm - Break

10:30 pm - Vicki Bryan (NJ) 

10:45 pm - Ms. Ina R. Buckner-Barnette (CA) 

11 pm - Liz Mangual (NM)

11:15 pm – Brandon Spars (CA) 

For a complete event calendar 

created in partnership with Northeast Storytelling

NEST Raven Logo no bkgrd 300x115.png