ASST logo words.jpg

is proud to present a wide array of storytelling programs live on-line, designed to make storytelling - and story listening - more accessible than ever before: financially accessible, differently-abled accessible, geographically accessible, new listener accessible, and more!

Friday, August 6, 2021

TGIF Intergenerational Story Fest

where story lovers of all ages let the weekend flow!

6-10pm(EDT)/5-9pm (CDT)/4-8pm (MDT)

3-7pm (PDT)/2-6pm (AKDT)/12noon-4pm (HST)

Register in advance here.

Admission is free, with a collective tip jar open during the performance.

Saturday, August 14, 2021

Adults ONLY Stories

an ASST original since March 2020

10pm-12midnight (EDT)/9-11pm (CDT)/8-10pm (MDT)

7-9pm (PDT)/6-8pm (AKDT)/4-6pm (HST)

Register in advance here.

Admission is free, with a collective tip jar open during the performance.

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Rhyme Time for Grown-ups

zoom on in and feel the beat

of this very special treat

5-8pm(EDT)/4-7pm (CDT)/3-6pm (MDT)

2-5pm (PDT)/1-4pm (AKDT)/11am-2pm (HST)

Register in advance here.

Admission is free, with a collective tip jar open during the performance.

Sunday, August 22, 2021

August 2021 Sacred Storytelling Special:

Honoring J.J. Reneaux

the beloved tradition of grateful remembrance

4-6:30pm(EDT)/3-5:30pm (CDT)/2-4:30pm (MDT)

1-3:30pm (PDT)/12noon-2:30pm (AKDT)/10am-12:30pm (HST)

Register in advance here.

Admission is free, with a collective tip jar open during the performance.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

 

A Climate Conversation: Scientists & Storytellers

focus for August: climate crisis refugees

8-9:30pm (EDT)/7-8:30pm (CDT)

6-7:30pm (MDT)/5-6:30pm (PDT)/4-5:30pm (AKDT)

2-3:30pm (HST)

 

Link to purchase tickets coming soon.

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Revenge of the Kindergarten Teachers

real live kindergarten teachers telling the stories they always wish they could!

8-9:30pm (EDT)/7-8:30pm (CDT)/6-7:30pm (MDT)

5-6:30pm (PDT)/4-5:30pm (AKDT)/2-3:30pm (HST)

Link to purchase tickets coming soon.

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Dilemma Tales: Reimagine Our World

an evening of lively discussion based on the ancient African tradition

This month's topic: food insecurity

7-8:30pm (EDT)/6-7:30pm (CDT)/5-6:30pm (MDT)

4-5:30pm (PDT)/3-4:30pm (AKDT)/1-2:30pm (HST)

Link to purchase tickets coming soon.

For a complete event calendar 

created in partnership with Northeast Storytelling

NEST Raven Logo no bkgrd 300x115.png